Introduction – This is I!

Hello, 

My name is Sophie and in a nutshell I am a dedicated crafter.

I have decided to start this blog so I have an outlet to post all my craft projects, ideas and images. I am pretty sure I bore everyone to death on my social media, so I thought “why not WP” so lets give it ago. 


What am I currently doing?

Well, funny you should ask! I am looking at baby/nursery decor and mobiles, I made these little elephants and pom poms. Still not quite there yet but I am just toying around with the design and colours. All handmade, I don’t tend to use my sewing machine that often. TOO FIDDLY .

Note: I  need to up my photograph game…. I WILL invest in a camera.

What I used 

Felt – From the range – Craft Planet Felt Sheets Pack – £4.99

Thread – Hobbycraft – Hemline Sewing Thread 12 Pack – £2.50

Wool – Hobbycraft  – £3.00

Stencil – Elephant Foam Shapes 10 Pack £1.00

Stuffing – Polyester Soft Toy Stuffing 250 £3.50

I didn’t need to buy any of this for this project as I already had it all, I have a terrible habbit of picking up packs of felt and thread whenever I am in a craft shop.

elly2

Leave a Reply

